

United States Senate

Committee on Homeland Security and Governmental Affairs

Senator Ron Johnson, Chairman Senator Gary C. Peters, Ranking Member

BUSINESS MEETING

Wednesday, November 6, 2019 9:30 a.m. SD-342, Dirksen Senate Office Building

AGENDA

Nominations

- 1. Nomination of Joshua A. Deahl to be an Associate Judge, District of Columbia Court of Appeals;
- 2. Nomination of Deborah J. Israel to be an Associate Judge, Superior Court of the District of Columbia;
- 3. Nomination of Andrea L. Hertzfeld to be an Associate Judge, Superior Court of the District of Columbia;
- Nomination of Robert A. Dixon to be U.S. Marshal, Superior Court of the District of Columbia.

Legislation

- S. ____, Luke and Alex School Safety Act of 2019;
 S. 2162, Securing America's Borders Act of 2019;
 S. ____, Congressional Reporting Burden Reduction Act;
 S. 1363, Al in Government Act of 2019;
 S. 2618, Bonuses for Cost-Cutters Act of 2019;
 S. ____, HELP for Small Businesses Act;
- 7. S. 2560, Congressional Budget Justification Transparency Act of 2019;

- 8. S. 2353, Protecting Firefighters from Adverse Substances Act of 2019;
- 9. S. , DOTGOV Online Trust in Government Act of 2019;
- 10. S. 2513, Reporting Efficiently to Proper Officials in Response to Terrorism Act of 2019;
- 11. S. 565, Billion Dollar Boondoggle Act of 2019;
- 12. S. ____, Operation Stonegarden Authorization Act;
- 13. H.R. 1589, CBRN Intelligence and Information Sharing Act of 2019;
- 14. H.R. 2066, DHS Intelligence Rotational Assignment Program Act of 2019;
- 15. H.R. 495, FIRST State and Local Law Enforcement Act;
- 16. H.R. 135, Federal Employee Antidiscrimination Act of 2019.

Postal Naming Bills

- 1. S. 2712, to designate the facility of the United States Postal Service located at 430 South Knowles Avenue in New Richmond, Wisconsin, as the "Captain Robert C. Harmon and Private John R. Peirson Post Office Building";
- 2. H.R. 887, to designate the facility of the United States Postal Service located at 877 East 1200 South in Orem, Utah, as the "Jerry C. Washburn Post Office Building";
- 3. H.R. 1252, to designate the facility of the United States Postal Service located at 6531 Van Nuys Boulevard in Van Nuys, California, as the "Marilyn Monroe Post Office";
- 4. H.R. 1253, to designate the facility of the United States Postal Service located at 13507 Van Nuys Boulevard in Pacoima, California, as the "Ritchie Valens Post Office Building";
- 5. H.R. 1526, to designate the facility of the United States Postal Service located at 200 Israel Road Southeast in Tumwater, Washington, as the "Eva G. Hewitt Post Office";
- 6. H.R. 1844, to designate the facility of the United States Postal Service located at 66 Grove Court in Elgin, Illinois, as the "Corporal Alex Martinez Memorial Post Office Building";

- 7. H.R. 1972, to designate the facility of the United States Postal Service located at 1100 West Kent Avenue in Missoula, Montana, as the "Jeannette Rankin Post Office Building";
- 8. H.R. 2151, to designate the facility of the United States Postal Service located at 7722 South Main Street in Pine Plains, New York, as the "Senior Chief Petty Officer Shannon M. Kent Post Office";
- 9. H.R. 2325, to designate the facility of the United States Postal Service located at 100 Calle Alondra in San Juan, Puerto Rico, as the "65th Infantry Regiment Post Office Building";
- 10. H.R. 3144, to designate the facility of the United States Postal Service located at 8520 Michigan Avenue in Whittier, California, as the "Jose Ramos Post Office Building";
- 11. H.R. 3314, to designate the facility of the United States Postal Service located at 1750 McCulloch Boulevard North in Lake Havasu City, Arizona, as the "Lake Havasu City Combat Veterans Memorial Post Office Building".